In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Rosalind Franklin. https://www.biography.com/scientist/rosalind-franklin
about 2 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Mum Bett. https://www.biography.com/activist/mum-bett
about 2 months ago, Michael Parker
JCPS Families - The National Weather Service has issued a severe weather advisory for tomorrow afternoon. Thunderstorms, high winds, heavy rain and hail, along with a concern for tornadoes are forecast beginning as early as 2p.m. in our area. Therefore, school will dismiss at 12:00pm tomorrow, March 18th, for all staff and students. Please stay safe and take necessary precautions.
2 months ago, Jones County Public Schools
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Nellie Bly. https://www.biography.com/activist/nellie-bly
2 months ago, Michael Parker
Debnam-Hunt Board Room (Tryon Palace) 529 Front Street New Bern, NC Work Session Meeting 9:00am
2 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Chien-Siung Wu. https://www.biography.com/scientist/chien-shiung-wu
2 months ago, Michael Parker
REMINDER: Tomorrow (Friday, March 12th) is a teacher workday. There will be no school for students.
2 months ago, Michael Parker
JCPS News
“Operation Outpost” in Pollocksville today!
2 months ago, Jones County Public Schools
info
Using the Hallway to Highlight History
2 months ago, Michael Parker
Mrs. Johnson's Room
Portrait of Ruby Bridges
Margaret Corbin
Masako Katura
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Alice Ball. https://www.biography.com/scientist/alice-ball
2 months ago, Michael Parker
Scenes from Read Across America Also, check out some of our videos with our guest readers: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLnYx58cCYbJXG8X9q2OZkB5GaXtkD_ITv
2 months ago, Michael Parker
Officer Fahy
Ms. Jennifer
Mrs. Gillis
Mrs. Downs
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Sarah Boone. https://www.biography.com/inventor/sarah-boone
2 months ago, Michael Parker
JCPS would like to celebrate Mr. Blango for his nomination to National Society of High School Scholars - Class Nobel Educator of Distinction Nomination Thank you for all your hard work and dedication!
3 months ago, Jones County Public Schools
NSHSS
Mr. Blango
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Elizabeth Cady Stanton. https://www.biography.com/activist/elizabeth-cady-stanton
3 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Carter G. Woodson today. https://www.biography.com/scholar/carter-g-woodson
3 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Marie M. Daly today. https://www.biography.com/scientist/marie-m-daly
3 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Mary McLeod Bethune today. https://www.biography.com/activist/mary-mcleod-bethune
3 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Ida B. Wells today. https://www.biography.com/activist/ida-b-wells
3 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Dorothy Height today. https://www.biography.com/activist/dorothy-height
3 months ago, Michael Parker
Telehealth services for acute medical, behavioral health, and nutrition education from ECU providers now available to all JCPS students & staff (in-school or at home). Pre-register at https://redcap.ecu.edu/surveys/?s=AEKMAKHC8C. Contact your school nurse or counselor for more information.
3 months ago, Michael Parker
JCPS News