In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Josephine Baker. https://www.biography.com/performer/josephine-baker
over 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Grant Reynolds. https://www.blackpast.org/african-american-history/reynolds-grant-1908-2004/
over 2 years ago, Michael Parker
JSHS Bus 136 will be a double route Wednesday morning, February 23. These students will be picked up approximately 2 hours later than normal. Thank you for your patience as we work through the driver shortage.
over 2 years ago, Wendy Baugus
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Eunice Hunton Carter. https://www.blackpast.org/african-american-history/eunice-hunton-carter-1899-1970/
over 2 years ago, Michael Parker
JSHS Bus 135 will be double routes on Monday and Wednesday afternoons this week. These students will be getting home late. Thank you for your patenience as we work through the driver shortage.
over 2 years ago, Wendy Baugus
JSHS Bus 136 will be double routes every day this week, afternoons only. Please know that the students will be late getting home. Thank you for your patience as we work through the driver shortage.
over 2 years ago, Wendy Baugus
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Jean Baptiste Point du Sable. https://www.blackpast.org/african-american-history/dusable-jean-baptiste-point-1745-1818/
over 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Ann Petry. https://www.blackpast.org/african-american-history/people-african-american-history/petry-ann-1908-1997/
over 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Moses Fleetwood Walker. https://www.blackpast.org/african-american-history/walker-moses-fleetwood-1857-1924/
over 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Claudette Colvin. https://www.biography.com/search?query=Claudette+Colvin
over 2 years ago, Michael Parker
JSHS Bus 132 will be a double route this afternoon, February 17. These students will be dropped off late. It will be approximately 2 hours later than normal. Thank you for your patience as we work through the driver shortage.
over 2 years ago, Wendy Baugus
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Oscar Micheaux. https://www.blackpast.org/african-american-history/micheaux-oscar-1884-1951/
over 2 years ago, Michael Parker
JSHS Bus 132 will be a double route this morning Thursday February 17. These students will be picked up late. Thank you for your patience as we work through the driver shortage.
over 2 years ago, Wendy Baugus
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Zelda Barbour Wynn Valdes. https://www.blackpast.org/african-american-history/valdes-zelda-barbour-wynn-1901-2001/
over 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight The Tuskegee Airmen. https://tuskegeeairmen.org/legacy/the-story/
over 2 years ago, Michael Parker
JSHS Bus 136 will be a double route this afternoon, February 14, 2022 as well as the remainder of the week. Please bear with is as we get through our driver shortage.
over 2 years ago, Pepper Jones
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Frances E. W. Harper. https://www.biography.com/writer/frances-ew-harper
over 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Annie Turnbo Malone. https://www.blackpast.org/african-american-history/annie-turnbo-malone-1869-1957/
over 2 years ago, Michael Parker
Monday, February 14 is Valentine's Day. It is also the birthday of our former student and classmate, Ya'Zion Koonce, who passed away on January 3, 2022. His favorite color was red. Please join us as we show our love for Zi by wearing red on Monday, February 14, 2022.
over 2 years ago, Michael Parker
Zion
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Jerry Lawson. https://www.biography.com/inventor/jerry-lawson
over 2 years ago, Michael Parker