In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Thurgood Marshall today. https://www.biography.com/law-figure/thurgood-marshall
almost 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Phillis Wheatley today. https://www.biography.com/writer/phillis-wheatley
almost 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Granville Woods today. https://www.biography.com/inventor/granville-t-woods
almost 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Daniel Hale Williams today. https://www.biography.com/scientist/daniel-hale-williams
almost 2 years ago, Michael Parker
Daniel Hale-Williams
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Chinua Achebe today. https://www.biography.com/writer/chinua-achebe
almost 2 years ago, Michael Parker
Chinua Achebe
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Jerry Lawson today. https://www.biography.com/inventor/jerry-lawson
almost 2 years ago, Michael Parker
URGENT MESSAGE: Hello MES (PreK-6 Mustang Family), As a cautionary step and based upon consultation with the Jones County Health Department, we will be going to Remote / Virtual Learning Only for All students for the next two (2) weeks from tomorrow (Friday, 2.12.2021) through (Thursday, 2.25.2021). We will return to Plan A on Friday, 2.26.2021. Please understand that we do not have a positive covid cluster at our school, which is defined as a minimum of five (5) positive covid cases in a fourteen (14) day period of time. However, as we continue to see our covid related exposures and positive cases rise within our school for our students (grades PreK-6) and our staff, we as a JCPS district and MES administration, feel we need to move to Remote Learning Only for a couple of weeks as a precaution to ensure the continued safety and wellness of our students and staff.
almost 2 years ago, Michael Parker
JCPS News
REMINDER: JCPS will have a teacher workday on Monday, February 15th.
almost 2 years ago, Michael Parker
JCPS News
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Booker T. Washington today. https://www.biography.com/activist/booker-t-washington
almost 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Charlotte Ray today. https://www.history.com/news/charlotte-e-ray-first-black-woman-attorney
almost 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Bessie Coleman today. https://www.biography.com/explorer/bessie-coleman
almost 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Anna Murray-Douglass today. https://www.smithsonianmag.com/history/hidden-history-anna-murray-douglass-180968324/
almost 2 years ago, Michael Parker
Anna Murray-Douglass
Love the Bus Week!
almost 2 years ago, Michael Parker
School Bus Driver
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Prince today. https://fb.watch/3t8lCFNqH3/
almost 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Don Shirley today. https://www.biography.com/musician/don-shirley
almost 2 years ago, Michael Parker
Don Shirley
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Shirley Chisholm today. https://www.biography.com/political-figure/shirley-chisholm
about 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Alma Thomas today. https://americanart.si.edu/artist/alma-thomas-4778
about 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like today to highlight Miriam Daniel Mann and the other women of NASA’s Hidden Figures. https://www.biography.com/news/hidden-figures-movie-real-women
about 2 years ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Garret Morgan today. https://www.biography.com/inventor/garrett-morgan
about 2 years ago, Michael Parker
Happy Counselor's Week!
about 2 years ago, Michael Parker
School Counselor